About Us

The Auckland Touch Association (ATA) was formed in 1983 and operates as a non-profit organisation. We are a registered incorporated society that has boundaries which encompass the same general areas as the Auckland City and Waitakere City Councils.
ATA is one of 16 Provincial Associations which are governed by Touch New Zealand. We currently have approximately 5,500 members within our affiliated membership incorporating some 600 teams.
We are an organisation that have a proud history within the New Zealand Touch Community. We have produced many New Zealand representatives spanning from Coaches and Players through to Managers and Referees.
We are fortunate to have the likes of Peter McIntyre, Peter Walters, and Tony Langahetau involved in developing Auckland’s talented youth through to our elite athletes representing NZ on the world stage.

If you have any questions, please make contact at admin@aucklandtouch.co.nz

The Annual General Meeting of the Auckland Touch Association was held 17th August 2019, and after a challenging year, a new committee has now been formed with refreshed focus on the season ahead.

With a much greater emphasis on supporting the roles of the people who are pivotal to the success of Touch in the Province, the development of coaches, managers and referees is a priority for ATA.

The committee members are:

Rod Walker - President
Maggie Mita - Provincial Administrator, Marketing Support and Treasurer
Savanna Walker - Marketing Manager
Ariana Brown - Community Administrator
Lynette Walters - Treasurer
Joe Kurukaanga - Head of Coaching

Committee: Trevor Nicol (Development Support), Billie-Jean Peita, Isaac Walker

Rod Walker
Maggie Mita
Administrator, Marketing Support, Treasurer
Joe Kurukaanga
Head of Coaching
Savanna Walker
Marketing Manager
Ariana Brown
Community Administrator
Lynette Walters
Trevor Nicol
Development Support
Isaac Walker
Committee Member/Support
Billie-Jean Peita
Committee Member/Support
Interested in joining the Auckland Touch family?